top of page

Sous Vide Made Easy


I bought an Anova Culinary Stick for fathers day in order to start getting Restaurant Quality Results from my meat. I was tired of overcooked steaks, and undercooked large cuts. As an Argentine, I was used to Asado of hours, and monitoring the grill constantly. When I make steaks, it was very easy to ruin them.

At first, I was skeptic, but after trying T-Bone Steaks and getting perfect Medium after one hour in a water bath, and amazing taste, I decided to try on a large boneless Prime Ribeye Roast of about 10 lbs.

I placed the Beef in a vacuum sealed bag, and placed in the water bath with the Anova Stick at 59.8 C for 4 hours, took out of the bag, dried it up, added salt & pepper, and threw on a ridiculously hot grill for searing of 3 minutes on each side. My Homemade Chimichurri was an amazing addition to the cuts.

The result, well, you can see for yourself in the video...

Let me know what you think in the comments.

bottom of page