top of page

@meatcurator Holiday Gift Guide

The holidays are just around the corner, and it is now time to get your friends gifts, or to love yourself, and buy some new cooking toys. I am placing here my recommended list, all products and brands I use myself. Drop me a line if you like anything, or have any feedback. You can find more recommendations on my Amazon List.

ThermoPro TP18 Ultra Fast Digital Meat Thermometer with Thermocouple Instant Read. Let's face it, we all need a good probing thermometer. I have many. This one looks great, and is very affordable.

Broil King Keg 5000 Charcoal Barbecue Grill - This is my new Smoker/Grill, I can't wait for you to test it out, and experience the quality and performance of this beast. Broil King are an amazing brand, and they are engineered and built to last. The amount of Broil King accessories is unbelievable.

2. Broil King Sovereign XLS 90 Liquid Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner and Rear Rotisserie Burner. This is my everyday quick and easy goto for cooking steaks, burgers, and chicken. It has an amazing built in Rotisserie Skewer, and a side burner. You can also bake pizzas in it with the amount of heat it can dish out. Broil King are an amazing brand, and they are engineered and built to last. The amount of Broil King accessories is unbelievable.

Dalstrong Chef's Knife - Shogun Series X Gyuto. My everyday Chef Knife, I use the 10.25" version. Super sharp, well balanced, extremely pretty, and is a workhorse. I own the full product line, and am very happy with thee high quality affordable chef knives. It does not hurt that the knife looks so beautiful, and makes an amazing picture prop.

Uuni Pro Pizza Oven. I use this oven almost every week to bake pizzas, focaccia's, lahmajun, anti pasti, grilled chicken, and quick sear of steaks. It works both on wood, charcoal, and can add pellets and propane. I bake a pizza in 60 seconds or so.

Anova Culinary Sous Vide Precision Cooker. I have been using mine for two years. It is one of the best devices out there. It is easy to use, the app is great and is full of recipes, and the device is very reliable. I own the WiFi model. If you are looking to venture Sous Vide, I recommend this as a good start.

Dalstrong Cleaver Butcher Knife - Gladiator Series -"The Ravenger". This knife is a beats. I chop everything up with it as if it was hot butter. It is a bit heavy, and you can feel how it forces easily a cut under it's own weight. It's gorgeous, stands out, and is amazingly priced.

Bug-A-Salt 2.0 Salt Gun. This is an extremely fun way to keep flies off your food and grill. My kids love it, and stand guard while I grill.

Seven Fires: Grilling the Argentine Way by Francis Mallmann. If you want to learn more of Argentina, Asado, and the traditional cooking techniques, then you must read this book by the maestro himself.

bottom of page