top of page

My Dill Pickles Recipe


First Day

I made some Dill Pickles this week and after the Instagram requests am posting my recipe.

You need to start by finding a large sealable Jar, and Cucumbers to fill it up.

Boil some water and dissolve 2-3 spoons of salt in it

Add Vinegar to the water, about 1/3 proportions and chill.

I like to add one spoon of devolved sugar to give a little twist, you can skip if you don't like.

Scrub Wash the Cucumbers, cut the tips on top and bottom, and keep whole or slice.

Fill all the cucumbers in the large sealable jar.

Place some Dill, Garlic cloves, Chili, Bay Leaves, Mustard seeds, and Black Peppercorns inside the jar.

Fill to the rim with brine mix, and seal for a 3+ days in the sunlight.

Now you need to wait for them to change colour, and Enjoy.

Let me know if you make them, and how they turned out!

After One day:

After 3 Days:

bottom of page